top of page
Bloody Britain

Bloody Britain


Cover artwork by Paul Mudie. Interior  illustrations by Reggie Oliver. Introduction by Robert Shearman.

ISBN 978-0-9572962-9-9.


Bone crushing hags in the Lake District…

Cursed woods in sleepy Sussex...

Forbidden books at Oxford University...

Mutant Londoners in a bleak future metropolis...


Fourteen novelettes and short stories, including four previously unpublished tales. With an introduction by Robert Shearman.

From writer and filmmaker Anna Taborska, author of For Those Who Dream Monsters. Anna is a British filmmaker and horror author. She has written and directed two short fiction films, two documentaries and an award-winning TV drama. She has also worked on twenty other films, with actors such as Rutger Hauer, Scott Wilson, Noah Taylor and Jenny Agutter, and was involved in the making of two major BBC television series: Auschwitz: the Nazis and the Final Solution and World War Two behind Closed Doors – Stalin, the Nazis and the West.


Anna's short stories have appeared in over thirty anthologies, including Best New Writing 2011, The Best Horror of the Year Volume Four, Best British Horror 2014, Year’s Best Weird Fiction Volume 1 and Nightmares: A New Decade of Modern Horror.


Anna’s debut short story collection, For Those who Dream Monsters, published by Mortbury Press in 2013, won the Dracula Society’s Children of the Night Award and was nominated for a British Fantasy Award. Anna’s other books include Shadowcats – a micro-collection of cat stories published by Black Shuck Books in June 2019.

bottom of page